# Kane Excellence in Education Partnership College Scholarship Program Diverse Student Scholarship Eligibility

- This scholarship will be awarded to a graduating high school senior who is pursuing the field of education as a member of a diverse population or serving an area directly impacted by diversity.
- A scholarship may be awarded to diverse graduating high school seniors from a Kane County Public School District entering a university undergraduate program in education.

#### Basis of Awards

Awards are based on financial need, college major, academic achievement, commitment to community services and school-related activities, demonstration of leadership, recommendations, and a personal essay.

#### **Application Forms**

- The application is made available to all interested parties that attend Kane County public schools.
- The applicant is responsible for securing the application form which will be sent electronically to all Kane County public high school principals for publication online and posted on the KEEP Website and social network sites.

### Submission Deadline and Address

- All completed application forms must be submitted online no later than June 15, 2017, applications may also be printed and hand delivered.
- Completed application forms and application materials should submitted online or hand delivered to the attention of: Deanna Oliver, Kane Excellence in Education Partnership, 28 N. 1<sup>st</sup> Street, Geneva, IL 60134

### Notification of Award Recipients Scholarship Award

- The KEEP Scholarship Committee will review completed applications and select the recipients.
- All scholarship applicants will be notified by July 10, 2017, of the selection of scholarship recipients.

## Scholarship Award

The \$500.00 scholarship award is paid out as a payment to the higher education institution attended by the recipient if used for tuition. If used for books, technology, and school supplies a check will be made out to the recipient once appropriate receipts and the postsecondary class schedule are furnished.

### **Community Partners:**

- ♦ Kane County Teachers Credit Union
- ♦ Kane County Regional Office of Education